|ROAD TO: TOMORROWLAND|


braceletWe are the children of a miracle!

A few months ago, I had reluctantly signed up for  Tomorrowland 2017 tickets to help someone out. I’m not the biggest EDM fan despite the fact that 90% of the music on my tiny 8GB iPod are either electronic of house music. However, I have explained many-a-time that listening to sweetheart soft music or alternative rock doesn’t exactly pump me up during my gym workouts.

I mean, many people enjoy the idea of going to festivals, but I’ve always been reluctant because of the extortionate price for a ticket… and let’s not get started about the cost of travel to get there, the obligatory consumption of overpriced alcohol, and the tiring excursion from campsite to festival stage. It’s too much! Too much!

In spite of it all, I AM INCREDIBLY EXCITED!

TML close box

When I’d received the ‘ticket’, I was instantly enthralled by the intricate design of the box. The interactive piece opens out like the wardrobe from C.S Lewis’s Narnia, and the circus act begins once the door is opened!

TML open box

Tomorrowland is a cashless festival, and the only means of transaction is through the wristband! In other words: lose your wristband, and you’ll have no means of entering the festival and you’ll starve to death out there… this doesn’t work out too well for me since I seem to misplace majority of my belongings!

TML bracelet

I’m looking forward to see what Tomorrowland has in store for me! If there’s anyone who is going to Tomorrowland (weekend 2), give me a shout! I’d love to meet up!

TML design sketch

Till then, rave hard and stay young!

One thought on “|ROAD TO: TOMORROWLAND|

Leave a Reply

